Here you will learn on how to delete messages on Pinterest by a step by step guide.
Pinterest, like other social networking sites, features a chat feature that allows members to communicate each other. An here you will learn How to Delete Messages on Pinterest.
Pinterest, on the other hand, is more difficult to use than Facebook Messenger or Instagram Direct Messages on How to Delete Messages on Pinterest. People may find it challenging to utilize, particularly if they are beginners.
You can hide messages on Pinterest, but you can’t delete them permanently. To put it another way, the messages are hidden from your inbox but still exist on the server and cannot be erased.
For the earlier version, we’ll go over how to erase a conversation with someone on Pinterest or remove all messages in one click. I’ll go into ways to make sure the person doesn’t read your message later in this piece.
Table of Contents
How to Delete Messages on Pinterest
Unfortunately, messages on Pinterest cannot be deleted permanently How to Delete Messages on Pinterest. Pinterest has fully removed the delete option following a recent update. You can only hide the full message conversation from the inbox right now.
If you’re using an older version of the Pinterest app, you can erase messages permanently by following the steps below.
- Open the Pinterest app.
- Go to the Messages section.
- Hold the message for 3 seconds.
- Tap on delete and it will be removed.
There you have it! The message will be permanently removed from your account. One thing to keep in mind is that messages sent through Pinterest can only be erased from your conversation history.
They will not be erased from the other Pinterest user’s conversation history. So, until you persuade them to erase those messages from their account as well, the conversation will remain visible to them.
Other ways to How to Delete Messages on Pinterest
You’ve come to the right site if you’re looking for information on How to Delete Messages on Pinterest. Many social networking sites, such as Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter, provide messaging features that allow users to engage with others.
However, unlike Facebook and Instagram, it is difficult to chat on Pinterest. It may be tough to use, particularly if you are a beginner.
You can hide messages on Pinterest, but there is no way to completely delete them. Your communication is saved on the server but cannot be permanently removed.
You’ll learn how to erase and hide messages on Pinterest in this article. Let’s take a look at how to delete and hide messages on Pinterest now. (Rana)
As previously stated, there is no way to delete messages on Pinterest permanently.
Pinterest has disabled all deletion options with the new update. You can now only hide message conversations from your inbox rather than completely erase them.
How to Delete Messages on Pinterest from Android Phone
You can delete messages permanently in an older version of Pinterest. Simply follow the steps outlined below:
- Open Pinterest app.
- Go to message section.
- Hold the message you want to delete for 3 seconds.
- Tap on delete and message will be removed.
Your account has now been cleared of the message. One thing you should be aware of is that texts are only erased from your inbox. Your messages are still in the inbox of the person with whom you were conversing.
It will not be removed from their inbox unless they do so.
How to Hide Pinterest Messages
When you open Pinterest, share a meme, or send a message to the wrong person, this might happen. Or you mistakenly share private photos or videos with someone. This is a dilemma that we have all encountered.
It is really simple to unsend a message on Instagram before the recipient has had a chance to view it. Simply hold the message for a few seconds until the option to unsend it appears at the bottom. That’s everything!
There is no way for the person to retrieve the deleted communication unless they were on the platform at the time you sent it.
However, there is no direct unsubscribe option on Pinterest. A message sent to a Pinterest account cannot be cancelled. The good news is that you can ban that individual, report the chat, or conceal this message from that person by How to Delete Messages on Pinterest.
Those are the three options for preventing the individual from reading the message you didn’t want to send.
If nothing else works, contact Pinterest’s customer service staff. Only do this if the situation is critical and it is critical to have the chats deleted for security reasons.
Pinterest may be able to assist with the removal of the talks.